Virginie Efira and Samir Guesmi presidents of the juries of the 38th Cabourg Festival

Virginie Efira and Samir Guesmi presidents of the juries of the 38th Cabourg Festival

This festival dedicated to love and cinema features renowned sponsors.

After Katell Quillévéré, Fanny Liatard and Jérémy Trouilh, the Cabourg Film Festival – Romantic Days welcome this year Virginie Efira And Samir Guesmi to chair the juries.

First known as a television host, then revealed in cinema in 2013 with a first leading role in 20 years apart by David Moreau, Virginie Efira has since become a recognized actress, nominated several times, with an international career. After having toured under the direction of Paul Verhoeven in She And Benedettatalented recently in Waiting for BojanglesCésar for best actress thanks to See Paris again in 2022 by Alice Winocour, Virginie Efira has played women in love on numerous occasions. You know the complexity of feeling, from romantic comedy to melodrama!

Recently seen in Nothing to lose in competition at the Cannes Film Festival in the Un Certain Regard category, the Belgian will be president of the feature film jury at the Cabourg Festival.

She is accompanied by Samir Guesmi who chairs the short film jury.

His first role in Malik the cursed (1996) by Youcef Hamidi won him the performance prize at the Amiens Festival. With more than thirty short films to his credit, Samir Guesmi works with big names. He is particularly famous in the film The Mozart of pickpockets by Philippe Pollet-Villard, winner of the César for best short film. In 2013, he was nominated for the César for Best Supporting Actor for Camille repeats by Noémie Lvovsky.

In 2020, he directed his first feature film, Ibrahima drama centered on the complex relationship between a father and his son, in official selection at Cannes.

The Cabourg Festival highlights romanticism in cinema, passion, love and daydreaming. Although this year's selection has not yet been revealed, during the previous edition, several films in the selection were awarded the César: Marguerite's Theorem, Junkyard Dog, Simple as Sylvain.

The event takes place from June 12 to 16, 2024.

L’Innocent, Monia Chokri, Raphaël Quenard… The winners of the Cabourg 2023 awards

Similar Posts